6 Pack & Fishback – Lesson Learned (Video & Lyrics)

Lyrics

Verse 1
Listen, we made each other suffer, my big brother
we talk a lot of ish, like may be we don’t need each other
N we don’t spend a lot of time in our busy day
That’s toilet paper talk, cuz you know that don’t carry weight
I still remember what you’d say like it was just today
I keep it tatted on my brain so it don’t slip away
And I’m just saying, hey, I think about it much
Plot plans like Eddie Futch, so we don’t loose touch
Don’t walk with a crutch, but I could use support
I got heart, but things are bigger than I thought so…
Even Superman could use a helping hand
I remember like, damn, when fam was my only fan
N man,
We been up and down like rough waters
N that’s for starters
But I know not even Moses could part us
N that’s regardless

Chorus
Learn this lesson well my friends
There’s a time to rejoice and lament
And every season will find an end
All will fade and be made new again

Verse 2
They say I walk like a one man army
Cuz I strut like I got my whole crew behind me
But, you know I’m on the road, so you know I’m all alone
I keep my mind on my peeps because my heart’s at home
My girl on the phone
Man, it’s been too long
Sitting in this hotel, ‘n I just write a song
N it’d be pretty easy to leave me
Cuz she never sees me
Unless I’m on TV
But she needs me
N I don’t take it for granted
May be it’s not like we planned it
But baby I can still stand it
N I know what it means to take you on as a wife
Got two kids for life
N it’s no sacrifice
Won’t even think twice
Nah, no conflicts
It’s nonsense
Cuz I keep you close to my conscious
N I’m breezing…

Chorus
Learn this lesson well my friends
There’s a time to rejoice and lament
And every season will find an end
All will fade and be made new again

This song is available for download, all proceeds goes towards sick kids, at http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/6packlapadat

chorus written by Josh Garrels, versus by 6 Pack Lapadat. Performed by 6 Pack and Fishback

Leave a Reply

