Lou’s BLOG – My First Meet

I have a powerlifting meet coming up on March 27th 2010, in the benchpress only category. I will be in the 181.5 weight division and as Im writing this I weigh 187.6. This is my first ever meet in any of the three Powerlifting categories. I have to make weight by the morning of the 27th to be able to compete. This is also the first time I have ever tried to loose weight in such a short amount of time. Its proving to be quite the interesting battle. I LOVE FOOD and hate drinking a lot of water.

In order to loose weight by the 27th I am to ingest 10 litres of water a day. The day before weigh in, I am to stop taking in water and my body will be so used to getting rid of excess water, I will be able to shed extra water weight.  Im very, very excited to see how well the weight loss goes, as well as the benching.

This being my first Powerlifting meet, I didn’t get here by myself. I have had 6 Pack show me the ropes the whole way. He trains with me 3 to 5 times a week. Doing Powerlifting as well as regular weight training. I used to only weight train until 6 showed me powerlifting. Now Im stronger then I have ever been in my life. Thanks 6.

Im hoping that everyone will be behind me cheering me on even if they cant be there. Its gonna help huge knowing that I got support. That goes for anything in life as well. When you have a heavy load and there are people who can share that load with you, its not so much on your shoulders (or chest as it may be.)

Look out for us.

Your dreams are just goals.

Louis

Leave a Reply

